Happy Feet

S – 25 days

Make no mistake, my feet are not happy.  Each foot is responsible for carrying 100 lbs of weight and they hurt most of the time.  Especially after I finish a 4-hr shift on my feet at my part-time retail job.  Sometimes I feel so relieved that my full time job is 75% on my butt, in a chair in front of a computer.

My feet, or, specifically, my right foot, turned out to be one of several factors that led me to the decision to accept medical intervention for my weight.   I had a mild case of plantar fasciitis in my right foot and during the time I limped around while it was healing, I caused tendonitis in my right ankle.  For nearly nine months while it healed I was pain nearly every day.

I couldn’t stand (pun intended) the thought of a lifetime of foot pain.  It took me less time to make the decision to go for the Lap Band, go through all the pre-tests and doctor’s visits and get the insurance approval than it took for the tendonitis in my ankle to heal.  So on my list of goals I want to see with this surgery, one of the top five is to once again have happy feet.  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xnksquL557s

In the last few days my left knee has been getting a pain when I move a certain way.  Hold on, knee…soon the pressure will be off.